Showing Collections: 26 - 50 of 149
Cold War Collection
The Cold War Collection includes predominantly published materials and ephemera. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is only approximate.
College-Wide Reading Program Collection
This collection contains retreat schedules for the College- Wide Reading Program at the College of William and Mary.
College Women's Club Records
This collection includes bylaws and constitution, minutes, financial records, clippings, correspondence, and other material related to the College Women's Club, a faculty organization at the College of William and Mary.
Commonwealth Center for the Study of American Culture
The Commonwealth Center for the Study of American Culture was created in 1988 upon the recommendation of the State Council on Higher Education in Virginia. The collection includes fliers and other printed material.
Computer Center Records
This collection contains papers documenting the work of the Computer Center and includes some organizational charts, files of the Committee on College Computing Needs, reports prepared by the Computer Center for outside groups, and the ADP Production Control Group report for 1975-1976.
Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (CEBAF), Jefferson Laboratory Records
This collection contains proposals, newsletters, and related material created by SURA and VARC when applying for the location of a national electron accelerator laboratory in Newport News, Virginia. The collection also includes publications created by the Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (CEBAF).
Convocation collection
This collection includes material from the opening, special and honors convocations held at the College of William and Mary.
Course Offerings Collection
This collection consists of booklets of course offerings (class schedules) for each semester at the College of William and Mary. It also includes examination schedules for 1938-1940. An oversize course schedule for 1984/1985 is available in the collection.
Office of the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences Records
Delta Phi, Omega Alpha Chapter
Department of Art and Art History Records
This collection consists of fliers and newsletters from the Department of Art and Art History at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection are fliers for exhibits at the Andrews Gallery.
Department of Chemistry Records
Department of English records
This collection includes administrative records, publications, and other material from the Department of English at the College of William and Mary.
Department of Fine Arts records
The records of the Department of Fine Arts at William & Mary includes office files, publications and photographs. Office files primarily from the years Professor Thomas Thorne was chair during the mid-20th century, a modern painting notebook, and publications including fliers, exhibit catalogs, newsletters, and other material.
Department of History records
The records of the Department of History at the College of William and Mary include course schedules, syllabi, select student papers, statistics on undergraduate course enrollments, declarations of concentrations (1975-1980), policies and procedures, material produced by various committees, lecture announcements, department newsletters,the William and Mary Historian, and other published material.
Department of Music records
The collection includes fliers, announcements, programs, newsletters, and audio-visual material generated by the Department of Music at William and Mary. Topics document departmental business, visiting performers, recitals and performances by college students and faculty, choir, ensembles, Ewell Concert Series, Jazz Combo, and the Gallery Players.
Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records
The records of the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance at the College of William and Mary holds material from the early 20th century to the present. The collection includes departmental administrative records, programs, scripts and playbooks, photographs, posters, as well as material from the Virginia Shakespeare Festival and the Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project.
Diary (Eastern United States)
Earl Gregg Swem Papers
Office of Educational Media
The mission of Educational Media is to provide audiovisual and related services to the Faculty, students and support staff of the College; provide leadership in the systematic applications of instructional technology for teaching, learning and research.
1980 Master Plan for educational media.
Cinema Classic Society.
1980 Faculty Handbook for Educational Media Services.
Department of Engineering Records
This collection includes fliers for William & Mary's Department of Engineering.
Equal Opportunity, Office of
Anthony Esler Papers
Papers collected by Anthony Esler concerning youth revolts of the 1960s and 1970s. Most of collection pertains to the anti-Vietnam War movement. Includes notes, writings, flyers, radical newspapers (university and national) as well as protest buttons. Some of the material included concerns activities at William and Mary.
Evening College Reference Collection
Fliers and memos describing evening classes.